Book Lists

image

Book Lists, Happenings

August Library News

July 23, 2024

2024 It’s vacation season! What books are you planning to read on your travels this month? See what’s happening at your library. Don’t forget to check back for August news,… Read More

image

Book Lists, Kids, Library Book Clubs, Programs

Young Critics Book Club

July 5, 2024

2024 Monthly, on the third Thursday Young Critics Book Club is a monthly book discussion for ages 8-12. We will share ideas for other great reads while enjoying fun activities… Read More

image

Book Lists, Database, Happenings, Kids, Resource, Teens

PCL Learning Center

June 30, 2024

Welcome to the PCL Learning Center! Your library card grants you access to many online learning resources! Our staff has compiled an educational list by age to help you and… Read More

image

Book Lists, Happenings

July Library News

June 28, 2024

2024 Summer Reading Club is well underway! We are so happy to meet some very motivated families of readers! It was wonderful to see these enthusiastic participants spinning the prize… Read More

image

Book Lists, Happenings, Teens

Parkland School District’s Summer Reading Lists

June 13, 2024

Summer break is the perfect time to dive into a good book, and we are here to help you find the perfect reads for your grade level. Parkland School District… Read More

image

Book Lists, Happenings

June Library News

May 28, 2024

2024 Welcome summer! We hope everyone is enjoying 2024! Here is the latest news from your library. Don’t forget to check back, as we will update our blog throughout the… Read More

image

Book Lists, Library Book Clubs, Programs

PCL Book Club Reading List

May 15, 2024

2024 Reading List PCL’s book club for adults meets to discuss our latest book pick at 7pm on the third Tuesday of the month. Join us each month for a… Read More

image

Book Lists, Happenings

May Library News

April 23, 2024

2024 We have some big May library news for you! Browse our catalog on the website at parklandlibrary.org. To explore all available items, choose “Multi-District Lehigh Valley Pocono” as your… Read More

image

Book Lists, Happenings, Resource

Autism Acceptance Matters

March 16, 2024

Although commonly diagnosed as young as two years old, autism can be diagnosed at any age. “If I can snap my fingers and be non-autistic, I would not. Autism is… Read More

image

Book Lists, Happenings

March News 2024

February 21, 2024

What’s Happening at Your Library If you stopped by the library in February, thank you! We hope you picked up a heart-shaped stress ball for Library Lover’s Month! Just a… Read More

image

Book Lists

For Fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses

February 3, 2024

ACOTAR has a hold on our hearts too! If you enjoy ACOTAR, try In the Ravenous Dark by A.M. Strickland Perfect for readers looking for a fast-paced romance that will… Read More

image

Book Lists, Happenings, Kids, Teens

February 2024 News

January 25, 2024

What’s Happening at Your Library This Month

Pa Forward Gold Star Library Since 2018

Parkland Community Library has fully integrated our programming curriculum into the PA Forward® Initiative. We are committed to providing the programming that fuels the PA Forward program that fuels the five literacies of Basic, Information, Civic and Social, Health, and Financial.

Learn More

Welcome To Your Library

Your library card grants you exclusive FREE access to materials and resources. We encourage everyone to check out our digital resources! From streaming services to ebooks to online tutoring, you can explore and discover new passions at your library.: Learn More

Enjoy These Benefits
Fine Free
Free Events
Computers and Technology
eResources
Catalog Features

Learn More

image

Museum Passes

Connect, Discover & Grow: Borrow a Museum Pass

We’ve partnered with some incredible museums to provide you and your family access to one-of-a-kind educational experiences. Entertain the whole family, or maybe even your friends, neighbors, or coworkers, without breaking the bank!

Learn More